Academic Calendar

2019-2020

University Registrar calendars can be obtained on the University Registrar's Web site. For more information on Summer and Maymester Sessions, visit the Summer School's Web site.

Summer Session I (SSI) and Maymester (MM) 2019

MM and SSI classes begin Wednesday, May 15
MM last day for late registration Wednesday, May 15
SSI last day for late registration Thursday, May 16
Holiday (Memorial Day). No classes Monday, May 27
MM classes end/exams Thursday, May 30
Friday, May 31
SSI classes end Monday, June 17
SSI reading day Tuesday, June 18
SSI exam days Wednesday, June 19
Thursday, June 20

Summer Session II (SSII) 2019

SSII classes begin Monday, June 24
SSII last day for late registration Tuesday, June 25
Holiday (Independence Day). No classes Thursday, July 4
SSII classes end Thursday, July 25
SSII reading day Friday, July 26
SSII exam days Monday, July 29
Tuesday, July 30

Fall Semester 2019

Final examination schedule

New student convocation Sunday, August 18
Classes begin Tuesday, August 20
Last day for late registration Monday, August 26
Holiday (Labor Day). No classes Monday, September 2
Holiday (University Day) Saturday, October 12
Fall break. No classes Thursday, October 17
Friday, October 18
Thanksgiving recess. No classes Wednesday, November 27
Thursday, November 28
Friday, November 29
Classes end Wednesday, December 4
Reading days Thursday, December 5
Wednesday, December 11
Exam days Friday, December 6
Saturday, December 7
Monday, December 9
Tuesday, December 10
Thursday, December 12
Friday, December 13
Fall Commencement Sunday, December 15

Spring Semester 2020

Classes begin Wednesday, January 8
Last day of late registration Tuesday, January 14
Holiday (MLK Jr.). No classes Monday, January 20
Spring break begins 5:00 p.m. Friday, March 6
Classes resume 8:00 a.m. Monday, March 16
Spring holiday. No classes Friday, April 10
Classes end Friday, April 24
Reading days Wednesday, April 29
Saturday, May 2
Exam days Monday, April 27
Tuesday, April 28
Thursday, April 30
Friday, May 1
Monday, May 4
Tuesday, May 5
Spring Commencement Sunday, May 10

Summer Session I (SSI) and Maymester (MM) 2020

SSI and MM classes begin Wednesday, May 13
MM last day for late registration Wednesday, May 13
SSI last day for late registration Thursday, May 14
Holiday (Memorial Day). No classes Monday, May 25
MM classes end/exams Thursday, May 28
Friday, May 29
SSI classes end Monday, June 15
SSI reading day Tuesday, June 16
SSI exam days Wednesday, June 17
Thursday, June 18

Summer Session II (SSII) 2020

SSII classes begin Monday, June 22
SSII last day for late registration Tuesday, June 23
Holiday (Independence Day). No classes Friday, July 3
SSII classes end Thursday, July 23
SSII reading day Friday, July 24
SSII exam days Monday, July 27
Tuesday, July 28